2015 James A. Burley Scholarship Winners Announced

Each year, three college students receive the James A. Burley Scholarship, named for RTN’s former chairman and director who served the Credit Union for over 30 years. This essay contest is open only to RTN members or dependents of RTN members.

Congratulations to Megan L. of Framingham, Daniel T. of Merrimac and Margaret C. of West Roxbury for being named this year’s James A. Burley Scholarship winners.

First-place winner receives $5,000; second-place receives $3,000; and third-place receives $2,000. Megan, Daniel, and Margaret won this year’s contest for their essays on the subject “What do you think is the single most important societal problem and why?” There were many great entries, and it was a difficult decision for the judges. We thank everyone who participated in the contest, and wish all our applicants well in their academic pursuits.