2019 James A. Burley, Jr. Scholarship Contest Winners

Congratulations to this year’s James A. Burley, Jr. Scholarship Contest winners!

Camilla Ora of Dorchester received the top award of $5,000. She will be attending California Institute of Technology this fall. Molly Karas of Kingston, NH earned $3,000 as the second-place award recipient. She is a student at Salem State University.  Elizabeth Jones of Ayer received the third-place prize of $2,000 and she will be attending Suffolk University.

Each year RTN awards three scholarships totaling $10,000 to students who are enrolled in an undergraduate or post high school technical college. The contest honors James A. Burley, Jr., who served as Chairman of RTN’s Board of Directors for more than 30 years.

This contest is open only to RTN members or their dependents.

Winners are selected based on a thematic-based essay. This year’s topic was “What have you done to make your school or your community a better place?”

We thank everyone who participated in the contest, and wish all our applicants well in their academic careers.